Books by Matt Haig

  • The Midnight Library

  • 351,159 ratings
  • September 29th 2020 by Viking

    (first published August 13th 2020)

  • How to Stop Time

  • 82,722 ratings
  • June 11th 2019 by Penguin Books

    (first published July 6th 2017)

  • The Humans

  • 65,189 ratings
  • July 2nd 2013 by Simon Schuster

    (first published May 9th 2013)

  • Reasons to Stay Alive

  • 58,686 ratings
  • February 23rd 2016 by Penguin Books

    (first published March 5th 2015)

  • The Radleys

  • 14,430 ratings
  • July 1st 2010 by Canongate Books Ltd
  • The Lost Prince

  • 2,692 ratings
  • August 29th 2014 by Hesperus Press Ltd.

    (first published 1915)

  • Echo Boy

  • 1,741 ratings
  • March 27th 2014 by RHCP

    (first published February 6th 2014)

  • To Be A Cat

  • 1,161 ratings
  • February 2nd 2012 by Bodley Head
Matt Haig
  • Matt Haig

  • Born: in Sheffield, The United Kingdom.

  • Description: Matt Haig was born in Sheffield, England in1975. He writes books for both adults and children, often blending the worlds of domestic reality and outright fantasy, with a quirky twist. His bestselling novels are translated into 28 languages. The Guardian has described his writing as 'delightfully weird' and the New York Times has called him 'a novelist of great talent' whose writing is 'funny, riveting and heartbreaking'.

    His novels for adults are The Last Family in England, narrated by a labrador and optioned for film by Brad Pitt; The Dead Fathers Club (2006), an update of Hamlet featuring an 11-year-old boy; The Possession of Mr Cave (2008), about a man obsessed with his daughter's safety, and The Radleys (2010) which won Channel 4's TV Book Club public vote and was shortlisted for a Galaxy National Book Award (UK). The film rights to all his adult novels have been sold. His next adult novel is The Humans (2013).

    His multi-award winning popular first novel for children, Shadow Forest, was published in 2007 and its sequel, The Runaway Troll, in 2009. His most recent children's novel is To Be A Cat (2012).