Books by Kaylie Jones

  • The Anger Meridian

  • 162 ratings
  • July 7th 2015 by Akashic Books

    (first published June 15th 2015)

  • Celeste Ascending

  • 126 ratings
  • April 3rd 2001 by Harper Perennial

    (first published April 5th 2000)

  • Little Beasts

  • 84 ratings
  • July 7th 2015 by Kaylie Jones Books

    (first published June 15th 2015)

  • Starve the Vulture

  • 46 ratings
  • January 6th 2015 by Kaylie Jones Books

    (first published December 3rd 2014)

  • Speak Now

  • 32 ratings
  • November 1st 2005 by Akashic Books

    (first published 2003)

  • We Are All Crew

  • 9 ratings
  • February 3rd 2015 by Kaylie Jones Books

    (first published December 15th 2014)

Kaylie Jones
  • Kaylie Jones

  • Date of birth: August 05, 1960
  • Born: in Paris, France.

  • Description: Kaylie was born in Paris, France and attended French schools until she returned with her family to the U.S. in 1974. Her father was the novelist James Jones.

    Kaylie began to study Russian as her third language at age 8, and continued to study the language and literature through her four undergraduate years at Wesleyan University and her two years at Columbia University’s School of the Arts, where she received her MFA in Writing.

    Kylie Jones has published six books, the most recent a memoir, Lies My Mother Never Told Me. Her novel A Soldier’s Daughter Never Cries was adapted as a Merchant Ivory film in 1998.

    Jones has been teaching for more than twenty-five years, and is a faculty member in the Stony Brook Southampton MFA in Creative Writing & Literature program and in Wilkes University’s MFA in Creative Writing program. She is the author of Speak Now and the editor of Long Island Noir. Her newest endeavor is her publishing imprint with Akashic Books, Kaylie Jones Books.