Books by Gregory Maguire

  • Tuck Everlasting

  • 246,681 ratings
  • January 20th 2015 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

    (first published 1975)

  • Mirror Mirror

  • 29,917 ratings
  • October 1st 2004 by Regan Books

    (first published October 14th 2003)

  • Lost

  • 13,940 ratings
  • September 17th 2002 by William Morrow Paperbacks

    (first published October 1st 2001)

  • After Alice

  • 10,692 ratings
  • October 27th 2015 by William Morrow

    (first published October 1st 2015)

  • Egg & Spoon

  • 6,051 ratings
  • September 9th 2014 by Candlewick Press

    (first published September 1st 2014)

  • Matchless

  • 3,492 ratings
  • (first published October 13th 2009)

Gregory Maguire
  • Gregory Maguire

  • Date of birth: June 09, 1954
  • Born: in Albany, New York, The United States.

  • Description: Gregory Maguire is an American author, whose novels are revisionist retellings of children's stories (such as L. Frank Baum's The Wonderful Wizard of Oz into Wicked). He received his Ph.D. in English and American Literature from Tufts University, and his B.A. from the State University of New York at Albany. He was a professor and co-director at the Simmons College Center for the Study of Children's Literature from 1979-1985. In 1987 he co-founded Children's Literature New England (a non-profit educational charity).

    Maguire has served as artist-in-residence at the Blue Mountain Center, the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, and the Hambidge Center. He lives in Concord, Massachusetts.